Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: If I was to take a trip to Russia

Почтенный гражданин
    svar45,

We are reaching miscommunications in certain ideas and words. "Fuzzy"... I do not understand.

This is a common problem for translators/interpreters...

If you say to an American that s/he is "dumb", in the way you wrote it, this is highly offensive, your intent is to purposely hurt or disrespect the person you are communicating with. Do you understand? So... I'm trying to reach a common communication level in English that will help us understand each other better. I do this very often with my Spanish/English students. I'm a professional English, and law teacher.

So, please... consider me an idiot in English, keep your English easy, but please do not use words of disrespect toward America, me, my culture, politics, life here... You are certainly intelligent, absolutely... but your current level of English vocabulary is limited, and some of it is with words and phrases that show serious anger toward America/Americans. But your level of English is not able to help most Americans decide whether you are truly angry with most, or all Americans... do Americans truly not please you... OR... to decide if you want to have thought/debate about ideas and problems.

Many Americans will not understand your intent, purpose.

This is an important fact to know and understand about Americans... in discussions as our's... Americans will often think (because of your vocabulary and tone) do you want to hurt me, injure me... they will not think ...do you want to discuss and debate ideas with me. Do you understand the difference?