Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Looking for language exchange

Почтенный гражданин

Looking for language exchange

If anyone is interested in exchanging language practice by email let me know. I'm just learning Russian, so you must have patience. I live in Pensacola, Fl USA, I'm 48, and my name is Kevin. Thanks!

Lena
    I would like to try that. I live in Kiev, Ukraine, I'm a native Russian speaker, female, much older than you

Почтенный гражданин
    Quote Originally Posted by Helenej View Post
    I would like to try that. I live in Kiev, Ukraine, I'm a native Russian speaker, female, much older than you
    Sure thing, Helene. What I've been doing with others on this forum is writing in Russian, and then also writing the English so if someone has problems with my Russian they can refer to my English I'm happy to meet you, so talk about anything you like. You can use either Russian or English, as you prefer. Also, feel free to correct me as I make mistakes. I need your corrections to learn. - - Kevin

Lena
    I saw what "you had been doing with others" It sure added good mood to any Russian who read your posts. Still I highly respect your rush, the way you fearlessly tackle the problem. The way you make up sentences is commendable. How long have you been learning Russian? As I understood you want to email only. Does that mean that you have enough aural practice at your English courses? Sure, if I notice your mistakes I will correct them. And I will appreciate if you do the same in my English.

Почтенный гражданин

Kiev...interesting...

Quote Originally Posted by Helenej View Post