Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Question about education and superconductivity

Re: Question about education and superconductivity

Quote Originally Posted by rockzmom
    So now just out of curiosity, Waterlaz, it-ogo and Croc… are you three scientist folks for your day jobs, hobby, students or what? And if so, what is your specialty? Or will you have to kill me if you tell me?
    I'm just a simple-minded crocodile.

So now just out of curiosity, Waterlaz, it-ogo and Croc… are you three scientist folks for your day jobs, hobby, students or what? And if so, what is your specialty? Or will you have to kill me if you tell me?
    I did some research in semiconductor physics and biophysics (mainly numerical techniques) and now have a position in Informational technology department in a college. My hobby is "generally educated one": I like to get into discussions in areas where I am not a professional (like linguistics) and so can afford to be reckless, irresponsible and arrogant.

You have an interesting job, rockzmom. The work like yours is often needed but I didn't know it can be paid for.
    "Россия для русских" - это неправильно. Остальные-то чем лучше?

Sort of off topic here.....

Quote Originally Posted by it-ogo
    Informational technology department
    I got out of all those science classes in college by taking computer programming like Basic & Pascal. I used to know CPM & DOS very well and I still miss DOS. I use the back door out of VISTA whenever I can.

Quote Originally Posted by it-ogo
    You have an interesting job, rockzmom. The work like yours is often needed but I didn't know it can be paid for.
    There are several ways to do what I did and get paid extremely well! Two of them might be options for you if you are interested and you don't actually have to speak in front of people, just WITH people and be able to document and flow chart things in "plain layman" terms.