Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: languages

Почтенный гражданин

languages

just a fun question, how many languages do you all speak and what is your approximate level?

i'm fluent in english and spanish, i sort of speak russian and german and i have some knowledge in italian. and i'm french.

my goal is to be fluent in all five.
    my apartment in paris : http://vacation-paris-apartment.com/

Властелин
    I am a very bad students in a very large amount of languages. I am fluent in English, decent in Russian, crappy in German, French, Spanish, Arabic, Latin, Greek (Modern and Ancient), and I can understand if a Chinese person asks me if I'm an American
    Corrupting young minds since May 6, 2004.

Почтенный гражданин
    Fluent in English and Spanish, I can understand most of what's said in Russian and German. I can get along in Latin and Montenegrin. I know some Arabic and Greek, mostly chants and prayers, but those still count. I also know a bit of Irish, not much but I'm working on it.

Почётный участник
    German, English, Turkish ......currently 40% Russian...but my knowledge of Russian copes with the day...so in a few years I can count Russian as a "fluent" language too
    no pain, no gain

Завсегдатай
    If only V was here . He could wow us all with his swedish fluency. In his memory.

~ Skissa i gissa ! ~ (<----Swedish)
    Вот это да, я так люблю себя. И сегодня я люблю себя, ещё больше чем вчера, а завтра я буду любить себя to ещё больше чем сегодня. Тем что происходит,я вполне доволен!

Завсегдатай
    Fluent English, very good German, good Russian(reading and writing mainly), OK French, conversational Thai, and little bits of Arabic and Chinese. Krobatshov, I'd give you the old "Yay, I'm happy you speak German" greeting, but I'm tired. Do you live in Germany or Turkey?

Почётный участник