Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Travel Blog; CIS/ex-USSR countries (i.e. Russian speaking)

Hanna

Travel Blog; CIS/ex-USSR countries (i.e. Russian speaking)

I'll be travelling in some Russian speaking countries and will share my experiences as often as I can/want to. Watch this space!

I am a single woman in my 30s, nationality Swedish, occupation; IT project manager - normally living in London, United Kingdom.

I might need help from native Russian speakers!! I have been studying Russian as a hobby on and off for ~2 years but unfortunately I still have to rate myself as a beginner. I can communicate with people, I think, but only just..

My reasons for travelling in this area is:

1) Practice Russian
    2) Interested in history and culture of Russia and nearby countries + am aware that there are some fantastic sights to see in this region.
    3) Get away/relax/de-stress...

Завсегдатай
    I can't wait to hear about your adventures.
    Good luck!

Ann
    Увлечённый спикер
    I'm envious! Please post often.
    Пожалуйста, говорите медленнее.

Увлечённый спикер
    Hi! I'm from Belarus. And I'm going to trevel to Crimea soon! If you'll need some lingual help or advice you're wellcome. You can bravely phone/SMS me +375297633689 I'll be glad to help you with russian. In exchange for your English You also can contact me either on Skype "iWhiteKnight" or ICQ 114623496 or by e-mail: lozhkindenis(antispam)gmail.com

Новичок
    Hello from Ukraine,
    I would be glad to help with Russian in exchange on your English.
    Post your questions in private or public here on this forum.
    Regards

Увлечённый спикер
    I'm really looking forwards to reading about your trips, Hanna
    I myself have managed to visit 4 post-soviet countries so far, but really hoping to see more of them, pretty much for the same reasons you have enumerated.
    Do you travel on your own? Are those trips organised by travel agencies, or do you do it all by yourself?