Thread: Russian homework, need help!

Новичок

Russian homework, need help!

Hello! I am a student from Poland and I learn russian at school but I have a lot of problems with this language. For Monday (3rd March 2014) I have to hand in a difficult homework. I have to choose an article in Russian newspaper and summarise/tell something about it like: What is the article about? From what kind of newspaper (name of the newspaper) it is etc.
    I would like to choose one about Sochi. Could you be that nice and help me with that? I really need to get a good mark

Here is a list of articles about Sochi Olimpics at lenta.ru - one of the most popular internet news portal in Russian.

I don't think the task is so difficult. I never learned Polish but normally I am able to get the essense of texts in Polish - even without Google translate or whatever. So I believe you can do similar thing with Russian text with some efforts.
    "Россия для русских" - это неправильно. Остальные-то чем лучше?

Новичок
    thank you for this site : ) yeah I know polish and russian are similiar but I really can't stand the grammar even though it is the same as polish one. I'll try to summarise the article on my own then maybe someone would check it : ) But could you translate 2 sentences, please : )
    1. This article comes from the newspaper called...
    2. This article is about closing Sochi Olimpics

Quote Originally Posted by Iselilja View Post
    thank you for this site : ) yeah I know polish and russian are similiar but I really can't stand the grammar even though it is the same as polish one. I'll try to summarise the article on my own then maybe someone would check it : ) But could you translate 2 sentences, please : )
    1. This article comes from the newspaper called...
    2. This article is about closing Sochi Olimpics
    Yep, just checking looks more like constructive help with a homework.

1. Эта статья взята с сайта новостного интернет-издания "lenta.ru".