Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: University of Tartu, University of Latvia

Завсегдатай
    BETEP, so you live in Latvia! I was curious where you lived from an earlier post of yours. Thanks for your helpfulness!! I guess I'll look into it, but ISEP is specifically with University of Latvia. If I wanted to study EE at a different uni in a former Soviet state, I think I would go to Russia... Has anyone here studied in Russia? How much did it cost you? And how accepted are degrees from Russian universties in the West?

Почтенный гражданин
    I studied for a semester so you dont really get a degree, its just credit accepted at your university for that semester. I spent i think 8 grand for a ciee program semester, which was soemthing like 10 grand cheaper than a normal semester at my university so it is nice. If you dont care about the credits transferring, you can go straight through universities like st petersburg state or moscow, and it will be like 1000 i think, but depending on how strict your school is, the credits may not transfer and it will be harder for you to graduate on time. Basically these programs have better relations with universities, making it easier to accept the credits towards whatever degree you have.

Старший оракул
    Quote Originally Posted by bad manners
    In India, almost 100% of the population speak English. In India, the English language is not considered "the white trash" language. 'nuff said.
    Nowhere near 100%. You could say 'almost 100% of the educated middle class', maybe that's true. India is still largely rural and there are still areas where people live the same was as they did 500+ years ago. Kerala might be an interesting exception.
    And where is English considered the 'white trash' language? Not here I think. Maybe France - and good luck to them, by the way
    Море удачи и дачу у моря

Почтенный гражданин
    Quote Originally Posted by waxwing