Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: What's you opinion about Khodorkovskiy?

  1. #1
    Подающий надежды оратор
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    10

    What's you opinion about Khodorkovskiy?

    Hi everyone! You all know what is going with our business guru Khodorkovskiy. I wonder if you support him or not. Do you think it is fair?
    My point is that our statesman made a great tragedy show of that just because of their personal interests
    moreover, it is evident, that all those people are much more criminals than Khodorkovskiy

  2. #2
    Почётный участник
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    149
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: What's you opinion about Khodorkovskiy?

    Quote Originally Posted by Annet
    Hi everyone! You all know what is going with our business guru Khodorkovskiy. I wonder if you support him or not. Do you think it is fair?
    My point is that our statesman made a great tragedy show of that just because of their personal interests
    moreover, it is evident, that all those people are much more criminals than Khodorkovskiy
    I dont think the people that had him put away are any worse criminals than him, if Khadarkovski had gotten to the strings that pull the ugly Putling first he'd have treated his enemies the same way if not worse. At least they're leaving him alive for now, nost likely it's because they think he might still come in handy in one capacity or another.

  3. #3
    Почтенный гражданин
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Нижний Новгород
    Posts
    472
    Rep Power
    10
    My opinion is that there's too much noise about yet another punished criminal.
    Yes guys, even the richest people sometimes cannot escape the justice, sad but true.

  4. #4
    Почтенный гражданин
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Нижний Новгород
    Posts
    472
    Rep Power
    10
    The only thing I cannot understend is why he didn't flee like his congeners (Berezovsky, Gusinsky et al.). I cannot believe that he was so reckless that he didn't realize that his days were numbered. Or was there a reason for "democratic" countries not to let him in?

  5. #5
    JB
    JB is offline
    Старший оракул
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Dmitrov
    Posts
    879
    Rep Power
    12
    I also wondered why he didn't get out of Russia when he had the chance. I can only assume that he thought he was rich enough and powerful enough to beat his advisaries. He guessed wrong.......
    As for being "
    Toto, I've a feeling we're not in Kansas anymore.

  6. #6
    Подающий надежды оратор
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    36
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by JB
    I think he is just one of the many rich crooks who has used Russia's resources for his own profit with no concern for the rest of the populace.
    he wanted to sell oil deposits in Seberia to China and this contadicts russian inerests, Kremlin wasn't told about that, moreover all his deeds were antikremlin, Yukos was also connected with Rotshild (not sure about spelling), so all russian oil belongued not to Russians or russian state, then of course its impossible to make so much money for such little period of time.
    Khodor is criminal, possibly he decided not go out of russia because this would make him more popular, i read somewhere that his president rating is 8,3% already, so its kind of PR company of Khodor, some Russian people even will vote for him, possibly during election company 2008 we ll read such slogans : He was fighting against Putin's totalitarism alone...blablabla
    Выпей - может, выйдет толк,
    Обретешь свое добро,
    Был волчонок - станет волк,
    Ветер, кровь и серебро.
    Группа Мельница

  7. #7
    Administrator MasterAdmin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    MasterRussian.com
    Posts
    1,731
    Rep Power
    13
    President? Are you kidding? After serving a sentence in jail he will not only be able to become a president but he won't even be able to vote. A citizen loses such rights after the Court executes the jail sentence.
    ~ Мастерадминов Мастерадмин Мастерадминович ~

  8. #8
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,607
    Rep Power
    12
    Gleb Zhiglov's opinion on Khodor would've been a very simple one - a thief should be banged up!
    Show yourself - destroy our fears - release your mask

  9. #9
    Почтенный гражданин
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Нижний Новгород
    Posts
    472
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by VendingMachine
    Gleb Zhiglov's opinion on Khodor would've been a very simple one - a thief should be banged up!
    I think it's the opinion of the majority of Russian citizens.

  10. #10
    Подающий надежды оратор
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    36
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by MasterAdmin
    President? Are you kidding?
    НЕТ
    After serving a sentence in jail he will not only be able to become a president but he won't even be able to vote. A citizen loses such rights after the Court executes the jail sentence.
    don't be naive.....Youshchenko announced himself a president (when Yanukovich was winner) though it was illegal...

    good article in Financial Times:
    http://news.ft.com/cms/s/9f29e9c4-d6...00e2511c8.html

    "Consolidation could happen in the name of Khodorkovsky, who has been transformed from oligarch to martyr, who suffered in, but now stands outside, the conflict between business and the authorities," Ms Kryshtanovskaya told a press conference. "In their time, [Nelson] Mandela and [Yassir] Arafat played this role; they sat in captivity and became banners for the opposition."
    Выпей - может, выйдет толк,
    Обретешь свое добро,
    Был волчонок - станет волк,
    Ветер, кровь и серебро.
    Группа Мельница

Similar Threads

  1. Russia's immigration policy and public opinion
    By Barbara in forum Politics
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: January 10th, 2011, 06:48 PM
  2. Expressing opinion
    By Anne-Lise in forum Grammar and Vocabulary
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2009, 09:16 PM
  3. Russians who have a positive opinion of:
    By fortheether in forum Politics
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: July 11th, 2006, 05:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Russian Lessons                           

Russian Tests and Quizzes            

Russian Vocabulary