Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Здравствуйте, I'm a beginner

Я живу в городе Анкоридж, штат Аляска, США.

Thumbs up Здравствуйте, I'm a beginner

Hi,
    A big thanks for this magnificent website. This website is a great help to me as I am a very new beginner learning Russian. I'm 66 years old. I must learn about Skype. I have a slow net connection. I'm a slow learner. I'm in my first month of study.

I can't catch up with the young students, of course.

YouTube - Oldbadger2's Channel
    My Youtube videos are simple and short. My Youtube name is OldBadger2.

I thank all the forum posters. I learn from everybody. I might be able to someone, from time to time, perhaps by emails with photos and websites in English.

I'm learning to copy and type Russian text on the keyboard.

спасибо,

Завсегдатай
    Hi, and welcome to the forum. I've checked out your Youtube link. Is that Anchorage in the April 25 video? With all that snow and spruce trees and the tree-storied building this part of your city looks very much like the little town in the Urals where I lived until I was 11.

Привет,
    Yes, it is Anchorage. I made most of that video from the front of my apartment. The snow fell for 24 hours and was an average depth of 23 inches (65cm).
    All videos are here in my city. It was 25 April 2008.

What was your city in the Urals?

Thank you for your reply,
    Robert
    Спасибо,
    Роберт

Завсегдатай
    Quote Originally Posted by Роберт View Post
    What was your city in the Urals?