Thread: Hello!

Новичок

Smile Hello!

I found this forum last night and it looked like a great place to learn the Russian Language.

Years ago I studied Russian Language at University and now I'm now starting again with Pimsleur. I'm on Lesson 7, Level 1 and my previous studies are coming in handy for that.

Russian words I thought I had forgotten are coming back once I hear them again and it is going well.

I look forward to interacting with Native speakers and of course those for whom Russian is a second language!

All the best!

Ivanovich
    Last edited by Ivanovich; September 26th, 2013 at 01:44 AM. Reason: Clarification

Добро пожаловать! Welcome to MasterRussian. There are many wonderful resources and many great people here. I hope you will enjoy our forum.
    Вот потому, что вы говорите то, что не думаете, и думаете то, что не думаете, вот в клетках и сидите. И вообще, весь этот горький катаклизм, который я здесь наблюдаю, и Владимир Николаевич тоже…

Почтенный гражданин
    Hello, Ivanovich!
    Привет из Тампы! Может, мы даже соседи?
    Успехов в изучении русского языка и в общении здесь, в форуме!

Новичок
    Quote Originally Posted by Yulia65 View Post
    Hello, Ivanovich!
    Привет из Тампы! Может, мы даже соседи?
    Успехов в изучении русского языка и в общении здесь, в форуме!
    Thanks for your welcome!

пожалуйста

My question is, along with Pimsleur, which is about speaking and listening, how can I advance my reading and writing?

I would also thank you if you might help me to a way to type in this forum in Cyrillic script. I have windows 7 64 bit.

The Cyrillic I have here is all copy and paste...

спасибо

Ivanovich Hi. If you want to improve your russian you could speak with me via Skype. My Skype is maxitron44. I am native russian speaker, and I live in Kazakhstan. Good luck.

Новичок
    Quote Originally Posted by maxitron View Post