Thread: Looking to learn Russian

Новичок

Looking to learn Russian

Hello everyone, my name is Nicolas, and I am from Ontario, Canada. I've always had a facination with Russia, and the language. I tried to self learn 3 years ago, but I gave up, it was hard trying to learn from a simple tourbook, and I had to concentrate on school studies and other things. I'd like to give it a shot again and see how I can do.

If anyone is interested, let me know, you can email me at wildcard832[at]hotmail[dot]com.

Thank you,
    Nicolas

Увлечённый спикер
    hey
    im from ontario too. im just learning russian right now so i cant help you too much but maybe we can help each other

Властелин
    Feel free to ask here Multitude of heads are better than one
    -- Да? Коту Ваське, бл##?
    -- Нет, Я кот Васька :-/

Увлечённый спикер
    thanks
    where are you from.

Завсегдатай
    Quote Originally Posted by Vincent Tailors
    Feel free to ask here Multitude of heads are better than one
    Multitudes of heads are better than one.
    or
    A multitude of heads is better than one.

Увлечённый спикер
    a multitude of heads are better than one

Властелин
    where are you from.
    I'm from Russia

Multitudes of heads are better than one.
    or
    A multitude of heads is better than one.
    Thank you, and I saw it without an article in some quotation... I'll dig it up in a day or two :P

Увлечённый спикер
    cool
    so what are you into. its the warmest time of the year in canada so ive been cycling and at the beach quite a bit. maybe you can help me out. ive been looking for some russian music. i really like the sound of russian metal and hiphop but i dont know any band names or really where to get any.

Властелин
    so ive been cycling
    MAN YOU'RE THE MAN!!! (c) Dogboy
    You ccycle!!! That's cool! I'm the biggest, the most devoted fan of bicycling!!! What discipline do you practice?! MTB or Racing? Or if MTB, XC, DH, NS, Freeride, Weekend rides?!