Thread: Compositions

Подающий надежды оратор

Compositions

Hello!
    If any of you have some time to check this two texts, I'll be delighted. Theese are just two of my compositions that I write to prepare to the exam. The rest will follow The task for each composition is written in the beginning of it in italics. Thanks in advance.

An old car

An old car was left on the street near your apartment block several weeks ago. You telephoned the local Council to get them to take it away? but nothing has been done about it. The car is now causing a problems for residents.
    Write a letter to the Council. In your letter
    - describe the car
    - outline the problems it is causing
    - tell the Council what you want them to do

Dear Sir or Madam, I am a resident of an apartment in the block 2 and I would like to draw your attention to the car that was parked on the street in our block. This car was left there three weeks ago and since then has not been taken away.

The vehicle is definitely abandoned because it has not moved from the place where it is situated for a long time. Besides, the front glass is broken and one tire is absent. This car is located on the 5th street, has blue color. The registration number of the car is a555bc.

The car is situated near the road cross and causes problems. First, it was left in the place where the street is very narrow and, therefore, stands in other cars way. Recently the car started to cause another problem. Teenagers broke the front window and drew graffiti on its side. As a result, the car does not look like a great view.

I phoned local Council and told a manager about this problem last week. But the car is still on the street. I would like you to give instructions to remove this vehicle from the 5th street in the nearest future.

I hope the situation will be resolved soon.
    Yours faithfully,
    Sergey.

(207 words)

Applying for a job