Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 41

Thread: Too wide!

  1. #1
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3,216
    Rep Power
    13

    Too wide!

    I know it's pedantic, but now that this translation box thing (very nice feature) is here, the page is too wide for the screen and I constantly find myself having to scroll back and forth from left to right.... But yeh, I'll get over it.

  2. #2
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    1,786
    Rep Power
    10
    But yeh, I'll get over it.
    А зачем тогда это пост? Излил душу? =)

  3. #3
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3,216
    Rep Power
    13
    Так и есть.... Дело в том, что мне мешает, а я не знаю зачем! Может быть администратор передвинет ссылку переводчика на другую часть страницы, где не помешает!!!!!!!!

  4. #4
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    в небе
    Posts
    2,223
    Rep Power
    13
    If I were you, I'd demand a big monitor of him instead :)

  5. #5
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3,216
    Rep Power
    13
    Ну, этого, наверняка, также хватало бы...

  6. #6
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    в небе
    Posts
    2,223
    Rep Power
    13
    У тебя какое разрешение стоит? 800х600 чтоль? У меня даже дома на 1024х768 всё нормально помещается без горизонтальной линейки.

  7. #7
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3,216
    Rep Power
    13
    у меня также 1024-768.... Я не знаю... может быть, имеет отношение к параметрам установочным браузера....

  8. #8
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    в небе
    Posts
    2,223
    Rep Power
    13
    Наверно у тебя шрифты большие.

    (better к настройкам браузера)

  9. #9
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3,216
    Rep Power
    13
    Вот это да! Теперь все в порядке.. Спасибо!

  10. #10
    Почтенный гражданин Volk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    302
    Rep Power
    10
    I wondered why I kept needing to scroll. I'm not good with forums but can it not go just above where it says 'You last visited on'? And just below the logo when you post.
    Please correct any Russian language mistakes I make.

  11. #11
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    в небе
    Posts
    2,223
    Rep Power
    13
    волк, you must have big fonts as well or your screen resolution is less than 1024x768 or you don't maximize the window. If put it below the logo, than a lot of space on the right of it will be wasted.

  12. #12
    Administrator MasterAdmin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    MasterRussian.com
    Posts
    1,731
    Rep Power
    13
    I'll adjust that soon. You either have low screen resolution or large fonts. Try to go to View-> Text Size-> Medium
    ~ Мастерадминов Мастерадмин Мастерадминович ~

  13. #13
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    1,786
    Rep Power
    10
    Try to go to View-> Text Size-> Medium
    http://img140.imageshack.us/my.php?image=zdd3vj.jpg

  14. #14
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    в небе
    Posts
    2,223
    Rep Power
    13
    Sorry, I didn't notice, I have a scrollbar with 1024x768 resolution as well. To get rid of it I have to reduce the font size to so small that it's almost impossible to read.

    http://keep4u.ru/full/0603/3078f0e2a7427dbb1b

  15. #15
    Завсегдатай kalinka_vinnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Sunnyvale, Cali
    Posts
    5,771
    Rep Power
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Dimitri
    Try to go to View-> Text Size-> Medium
    http://img140.imageshack.us/my.php?image=zdd3vj.jpg
    Who is Pafe?
    Hei, rett norsken min og du er død.
    I am a notourriouse misspeller. Be easy on me.
    Пожалуйста! Исправляйте мои глупые ошибки (но оставьте умные)!
    Yo hablo español mejor que tú.
    Trusnse kal'rt eturule sikay!!! ))

  16. #16
    Завсегдатай kalinka_vinnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Sunnyvale, Cali
    Posts
    5,771
    Rep Power
    15
    Is it just me or is this translation tool not working properly?

    I typed in 'hello' and selected English to Russian and I get:

    1. hello = hallo
    Hei, rett norsken min og du er død.
    I am a notourriouse misspeller. Be easy on me.
    Пожалуйста! Исправляйте мои глупые ошибки (но оставьте умные)!
    Yo hablo español mejor que tú.
    Trusnse kal'rt eturule sikay!!! ))

  17. #17
    Завсегдатай
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    в небе
    Posts
    2,223
    Rep Power
    13
    Lol. Rumbler sucks.

  18. #18
    Почётный участник
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Novosibirsk
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    9
    Teh page is really too wide. 1152*864. I'd need to maximize the window to make the page fit. But the long lines are difficult to read. Please, move that box anyhow.

    http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/4228/opera5xj.jpg

  19. #19
    Новичок
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    10
    I agree, it's too wide even for 1024

  20. #20
    Почтенный гражданин
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Astrakhan, Russia
    Posts
    159
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by detail
    Teh page is really too wide. 1152*864. I'd need to maximize the window to make the page fit. But the long lines are difficult to read. Please, move that box anyhow.
    Using Opera browser you can't complain. The Ctrl + F11 key combination works perfectly in this case

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Russian Lessons                           

Russian Tests and Quizzes            

Russian Vocabulary