Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Russian Salaries

Новичок

Russian Salaries

I don't wish to be patronising but I would be very interested to know what typical salaries for people (Russians) working in Russia would be?

For example a teacher, a policeman, a doctor, an engineer, or any other job or profession, in Moscow which I presume would be the highest paid and then in one of the more provincial cities.

Can anybody help please?

Good question! All I know is that it is surprisingly little... I worked as an English teacher in St. Petersburg and I got paid 5 dollars an hour...
    Hei, rett norsken min og du er død.
    I am a notourriouse misspeller. Be easy on me.
    Пожалуйста! Исправляйте мои глупые ошибки (но оставьте умные)!
    Yo hablo español mejor que tú.
    Trusnse kal'rt eturule sikay!!! ))

It all depends on the city and position. Some positions are very well paid! Here are some Russian job search websites that give salary figues:

http://www.zarplata.ru/workman/index.asp (make a search)

http://www.rosinvest.com/job/

http://www.rambler.ru/srch?set=www&word ... 9%F2%E8%21 (many more sites)
    ~ Мастерадминов Мастерадмин Мастерадминович ~

Властелин
    The sites you gave are all in Russian, which may cause some difficulty among Russian learners.

For example a teacher, a policeman, a doctor, an engineer, or any other job or profession, in Moscow which I presume would be the highest paid and then in one of the more provincial cities.
    A teacher gets around 130 pounds.
    A policemen officially gets around 100-150 pounds. Since a lot of Russian policemen prefer to take bribes they can get WAY more. It's Russia.
    An engineer. Well, it's very hard to say how much an engineer may get. One can get 100 pounds whereas another can get 1500 pounds.
    A banker can get quite a bit of money in Russia now.

I must say it's all approximate.
    "A classic is something that everybody wants to have read and nobody wants to read"
    Mark Twain