Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New here...

Подающий надежды оратор

New here...

Just found this group. Thought I'd drop by and say hello. My name is Ross. I live in the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. I grew up in Indiana, then I joined the United States Marine Corps. I studied Russian at the Defense Language Institute in Monterey, CA. Later I studied in Garmisch, Germany, and at Moscow State University. I worked with the language for quite a few years. Now I'm trying to get back into it. Haven't had any contact with the language for 8 years now.

Anyway, just wanted to drop by and introduce myself.
    Pain is weakness leaving the body.

Завсегдатай
    Привет.
    In Russian, all nationalities and their corresponding languages start with a lower-case letter.

V
    Почтенный гражданин

Re: New here...

Quote Originally Posted by djscarab
    Just found this group. Thought I'd drop by and say hello. My name is Ross. I live in the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. I grew up in Indiana, then I joined the United States Marine Corps. I studied Russian at the Defense Language Institute in Monterey, CA. Later I studied in Garmisch, Germany, and at Moscow State University. I worked with the language for quite a few years. Now I'm trying to get back into it. Haven't had any contact with the language for 8 years now.

Anyway, just wanted to drop by and introduce myself.
    Sweet, welcome.
    There's another dude on the forum who's currently at Monterey studying Pashtu btw.
    Сюда нужно смотреть. И слушать, что я говорю.

DDT
    I have given up the Gambling, the Wine and the Cows!.. I'm in St Petersburg Russia
    G'day there Ross old son! Hey, how was the Defense Language program? Did it teach you Russian quickly or was it because you spent so many hours per day studying? I would like to hear your thoughts.